The Scribbler

4 March 2011

February round up

Filed under: bike,run,swim,training,triathlon — The Scribbler @ 21:15
Tags:

I don’t normally do round ups, but recently I’ve been logging all my training on fetcheveryone.com.

Training for my first triathlon means I’ve added swim and bike sessions to the mix, so here’s what February’s training looks like:

Run
43 miles, 70km, 6h24
Bike
67 miles, 107km, 4h30 (includes spinning and exercise bike at the gym)
Swim
2.6 miles, 4.2km, 2h08

Cross training 11h
Including:
Weights 2 hours
PT session 4 hours
Pilates 3 hours
Boxercise 2 hours

I’m really enjoying my training at the moment. Sure, I have tough days and sessions which are harder than others, but I always feel better for doing them. And It all makes me feel fitter, stronger and stay relatively balanced 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

