The Scribbler

27 July 2010

Speedwork

Filed under: run,training — The Scribbler @ 19:44
Tags:

I got up early and did an interval session this morning. Wee jog to warm up then 4 mins tempo run, 2 mins recovery x6 reps. Little joglet to cool down and some stretches.

Distance = 7.4km
Time = 41.36

Wasn’t sure I was going to manage the whole set on the first interval, as my legs felt heavy from a kettlebell session last night, but I warmed into it.

And it was warm out there. According to the forecast this morning, the North East is on the edge of a rain band that’s supposed to be travelling across the country and you can just feel the humidity, heavy in the air.

I think I ended up running through one of the nicest parts of the day, bright sunshine, clear beaches below. I certainly felt the effort as I sat down to the computer today, but a little walk at lunchtime eased that out too.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

