The Scribbler

7 February 2006

Random ramblings

Filed under: words — The Scribbler @ 19:41

It's been a strange kind of week. I met a financial expert who is also a stand up comedienne and a horse riding diver who is an expert on Iran. And what did I talk to them about? Blogs and online communities…
 
I think I'm suffering a bit of information overload actually. I've been reading books and attending courses on job hunting, oh and downloading some podcasts to listen to on the train on the way there. Meantime I'm trying to give my CV an educational slant, cos I know there are some prospects in that area coming up, and trying to get to grips with local government ahead of an interview next week.
 
So I'm just going to use this post as a bit of a brain dump, so I don't forget where that stuff I like lives…
 
I love good writing, especially good web/blog writing. Here's a great post "Conversational Writing kicks formal writing's ass" from Creating Passionate Users – one of my favourite blogs.
 
And I know it's highly unlikely that I'll forget this one, but here's dooce – for when I feel like an episode of life in Salt Lake City from a really humorous writer.
 
And the one that made me laugh out loud, that I would share with everyone who loves a techy, from the wife of the Microsoft Blogger – Ten Reasons why you should date a Geek.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

